Using Coconut oil for my skin

Everyones into this new coconut oil craze. I saw an ad on Facebook about a free coconut oil at thrive market. I was surprised because it was real, and a decent size container. I just paid a little over a dollar for shipping. So i decided to check it out.

I decided to try it after I showered to cleanse my skin.

Oil Cleansing Method

1. Rub oil into your face in a circular motion.
2. Let sit for 30 seconds to a minute.
3. Get a warm rag and let it sit on your face.
4. Gently wipe off the excess coconut oil (its alright if some stays on there.)

This worked pretty well my skin was good for the rest of the day. So I decided to try leaving the coconut oil on over night. I basically did the first two steps of the coconut oil cleansing method and just left it on there and fell asleep. But for some reason I woke up and my face got really bad. it flared up, now what I think the reason for that is, is since oil attracts oil, the deep oil in my skin surfaced and sat on my face and that caused it to get really bad. So I do not recommend doing that off the bat. Ill try it in the future and update everyone on how it worked.

Leave a Reply

